OMXLV

Well, I’d like to start off by saying this is my 50th post on TopiX, as well as my 45th Outsiders’ Musings (including at Tips), and only a few weeks before the year anniversary of this site. Thank you to all my loyal readers who take a look every weekend.

Also, thanks for the huge reaction to my post about hacks last week. I think we certainly debated it well.

In this edition, I am going to address a few important issues. The first of which is the lack of picnic tables available on Tapped Out.

Yes, we have a few types of benches:
Bench1Bench3Bench4

 

 

 

A lawn chair:

Lawn Chair

 

 

 

And you can even get a towel on your bench if you pay 6sidebar_donut:

Bench2

 

 

But there’s nothing quite like a picnic table. Wouldn’t that be good to have? I can just see some people making a nice quiet picnic area next to a car park, with grass and a few trees but having to make do with benches as there are no picnic tables. I was thinking of something that looks a bit like this:

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s hope EA are listening, shall we?

And next topic, something I noticed in a comment from 42Hadassah05. There are a lot of Protestant characters in this game, and although there’s nothing wrong with that, a good new character to introduce would be someone like Rabbi Krustofski (Krusty’s father) to redress the balance a little. Or who else do you think could be added to increase the social diversity of Springfield? Do comment.

Finally, a little something I’ve been wanting to do for a while. Just for a bit of fun, seeing how fast I can collect all the money off every building in my town (not including Krustyland). I timed myself today using a stopwatch and clocked at 1 minute 54 seconds, that’s with my level 41 town. How fast can you do it?

50th post out.

Leave a comment

